8bitattitude's Blog

Home of Mr. Imp!

The Wonderful Towers of Mr Imp. A platformer with an 8bit attitude!

with 3 comments

I am happy to announce the release of my first game: The wonderful Towers of Mr Imp.

The Wonderful Towers of Mr Imp is a single-screen platformer with 5 levels and 25 double-edged rooms.

Download a zipped 2 tower demo here: WonderfulTowersDemo.zip (2.6Mb)
Download a demo with an installer here: Towers_Demo_Setup.exe (2.6Mb)

With this game I have tried to recreate the solid, fun feel of older platformers while adding something new. The result is quite a challenging game but one that I believe is fun and rewarding to play. I want my games to offer replayability.

My main gripe with most retro-games is that they lack the solid mechanics of the older games they try to mimick. I hope I have made a better effort than many others.

The full game is only $4.99 and can be bought from here: www.8bitattitude.com/towers.html

Have your say about the game in the comments section and help me make the next one even better!

Written by 8bitattitude

April 28, 2011 at 5:05 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] I am. It’s an 8-bit puzzle platformer from Chinese indie dev 8bitattitude, with a sizeable demo.It’s tough. Well, actually, it’s easy and tough. Levels are played through twice, first […]

  2. Any chance for a Mac version?

    eobet

    May 4, 2011 at 2:58 am

    • Hello, I am working on a Mac version. I don’t know when it will be finished though, as right now I am also working on the next release for Windows.
      I will write a post about it when it is finished.

      8bitattitude

      May 4, 2011 at 11:38 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

